Hemispheres are considered to be half spheres. The Greek word “hemi,” which means “half,” and the Latin word “shaera,” which means “globe,” are the origins of the word “hemisphere.”

There are hemispheres everywhere. The common illustration of a hemisphere is the Earth. The four distinct hemispheres of the Earth, a spherical body, are North, South, East, and West. The cerebral hemispheres of the human brain are frequently separated.

Seasonal opposites naturally separate the hemispheres of the Earth. Due to its tilt toward the sun, the Northern Hemisphere experiences summer from June through September, while the Southern Hemisphere has summer from December to March.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *